Welcome, new and returning students! For fall and spring semesters, please contact your Graduate Advisor listed below. For summer semester contact both your Advisor and Department Chair.  

College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Biology, M.S.

Dr. Jorge Cantu

(773) 442-5743

J-CANTU@birthdownload.com

Dr. John Kasmer

(773) 442-5717

J-KASMER@NEIU.EDu

Chemistry, M.S

Dr. John Albazi

(773) 442-5681

S-ALBAZI@birthdownload.com

Dr. John Albazi

(773) 442-5681

S-ALBAZI@birthdownload.com

Communication, Media and Theatre, M.A.

Dr. Seung-Hwan Mun

(773) 442-5868

S-MUN@birthdownload.com

Dr. Shayne Pepper

(773) 442-5962

s-pepper@birthdownload.com 

Computer Science, M.S.

Dr. Ahmed Khaled

(773) 442-4727

A-KHALED@birthdownload.com

Dr. Marcelo Sztainberg

(773) 442-5750

m-sztainberg@birthdownload.com

 

 

English, M.A. (Composition)

Dr. Marcia Buell

(773) 442-5955

M-BUELL@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Timothy Barnett

(773) 442-6030

t-barnett1@birthdownload.com  

 

 

Dr. Timothy Scherman

(773) 442-5817

T-SCHERMAN@birthdownload.com

English, M.A. (Literature)

Dr. Ryan Poll

(773) 442-5824

R-POLL@birthdownload.com

Dr. Timothy Scherman

(773) 442-5817

T-SCHERMAN@birthdownload.com

Geography & Environmental Studies, M.A.

Dr. Dennis Grammenos

(773) 442-5641

d-grammenos@birthdownload.com 

Dr. Erick Howenstine

(773) 442-5647

E-HOWENSTINE@birthdownload.com

Geographic Information Science (GIS)

Graduate Certificate

Dr. Ting Liu

(773) 442-5645

T-LIU1@birthdownload.com

Dr. Erick Howenstine

(773) 442-5647

E-HOWENSTINE@birthdownload.com

Gerontology, M.A.

Dr. Lisa Hollis-Sawyer

(773) 442-5846

L-HOLLISSAWYER@birthdownload.com

Dr. Amanda Dykema-Engblade

(773) 442-5848

A-DYKEMA-ENGBLADE@birthdownload.com

Gerontology Senior Advocate

Certificate

Dr. Lisa Hollis-Sawyer

(773) 442-5846

L-HOLLISSAWYER@birthdownload.com

Dr. Amanda Dykema-Engblade

(773) 442-5848

A-DYKEMA-ENGBLADE@birthdownload.com

History, M.A.

Dr. Francesca Morgan

(773) 442-5609

f-morgan@birthdownload.com

Dr. Charles Steinwedel

(773) 442-5606

C-STEINWEDEL@birthdownload.com

Latin American Literatures & Cultures, M.A.

Dr. Brandon Bisbey

(773) 442-4622

B-BISBEY@birthdownload.com          

Dr. Denise Cloonan

(773) 442-4741

D-CLOONAN@birthdownload.com

Linguistics, M.A.

Dr. Lewis Gebhardt

(773) 442-5835

L-GEBHARDT@birthdownload.com

Dr. Richard Hallett

(773) 442-5879

R-HALLETT@birthdownload.com

Mathematics, M.S.

Secondary Education

Dr. Philip Gwanyama

(773) 442-5781

P-GWANYAMA@birthdownload.com

Dr. Lidia Filus

(773) 442-5784

L-FILUS@birthdownload.com

Mathematics, M.S.

Applied Mathematics

Dr. Zhonggang Zeng 

(773) 442- 5763

z-zeng@birthdownload.com

Dr. Lidia Filus

(773) 442-5784

L-FILUS@birthdownload.com

Music, M.A.

Dr. Robert Heitzinger

(773) 442-5929

R-HEITZINGER@birthdownload.com

Dr. Travis Heath

(773) 442-5917

T-HEATH@birthdownload.com

Political Science, M.A.

Dr. Sophia Mihic

(773) 442-5652

S-Mihic@birthdownload.com

Dr. Marshall Thompson

(773) 442-4269

M-THOMPSON4@birthdownload.com

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, M.A. (TESOL)

Dr. Gina Wells

(773) 442-5883

G-WELLS@birthdownload.com

Dr. Jeanine Ntihirageza

(773) 442-5873

j-ntihirageza@birthdownload.com

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Certificate

John Armour, M.A.

(773) 442-4536

J-ARMOUR@birthdownload.com

Dr. Jeanine Ntihirageza

(773) 442-5873

j-ntihirageza@birthdownload.com

Social Work, M.S.W.

Dr. Troy Harden

(773) 442-4765

T-HARDEN@birthdownload.com

Dr. Job E. Ngwe

(773) 442-4797

College of Business and Management

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Business Administration, M.B.A.

Dr. Charletta Gutierrez

(773) 442-6128
cf-gutierrez@birthdownload.com

Dr. Li

(773) 442-6129

jli@birthdownload.com

Accounting, M.S.

Dr. Charletta Gutierrez

(773) 442-6128
cf-gutierrez@birthdownload.com

Stijepko Tokic

(773) 442-4757

s-tokic@birthdownload.com

The Goodwin College of Education 

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Community and Teacher Leaders, M.A.

Dr. Hua Bai

(773) 442-5248

h-bai@birthdownload.com 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

 

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Mei Chen (A-L)

(773) 442-5556

m-chen@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

 

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Zach Bloom (M-Z)

(773) 442-5553

z-bloom@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

 Addiction Counseling Certificate  

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

 

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

Couple & Family Counseling Certificate   

   

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Laura Tejada

(773) 442-5521

l-tejada@birthdownload.com

 

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

Elementary Education, M.A.T.

Dr. Amina Chaudhri (A-L)

(773) 442-5368

a-chaudhri@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Amanda Montes (M-Z)

(773) 442-4557

a-montes@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Hector Morales (Program Facilitator)

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@birthdownload.com

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@birthdownload.com

 Educational Leadership, M.A.

Higher Education

Dr. Gabriel Cortez

(773) 442-5537

g-cortez@birthdownload.com

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@birthdownload.com

 

 

 

Educational Leadership, M.A.

School Leadership

Dr. Terry Stirling (A-F, N-Q)

(773) 442-5527

t-stirling@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Ana Gil-Garcia (G-I, R-U)

(773) 442-5525

a-serafin@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Lynn Bush (J-M, V-Z)

(773) 442-5542

l-bush2@birthdownload.com

 

 

 

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@birthdownload.com

Exercise Science, M.S.

Dr. Moira Stuart

(773) 442-5546

m-stuart@birthdownload.com

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

j-ball@birthdownload.com

 

Family Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Laura Tejada

(773) 442-5521

l-tejada@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

 

Human Resource Development, M.A.

Dr. Brian Vivona

(773) 442-5595

b-vivona@birthdownload.com

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@birthdownload.com

Instruction in Language Arts, M.S.

Secondary Education Concentration

Dr. Katy Smith

(773) 442-5329

k-smith1@birthdownload.com

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Literacy Education, M.A.

Dr. April Nauman

(773) 442-5377

a-nauman@birthdownload.com

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@birthdownload.com

Middle Level Education, M.A.T.

 Dr. Hector Morales

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@birthdownload.com

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@birthdownload.com

Public Health, M.P.H.

 Dr. Jennifer Banas

(773) 442-5579

j-banas@birthdownload.com

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@birthdownload.com

             Public Health Graduate Certificate

Dr. Jennifer Banas

(773) 442-5579

j-banas@birthdownload.com

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@birthdownload.com

 

Rehabilitation Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Craig Johnston

(773) 442-5554

c-johnston@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

 

School Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Ami Camp

(773) 442-5593

a-camp2@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

        Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P                                               

Vanessa J. King (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5387

v-king@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Katy Smith, Program Facilitator

(773) 442-5329

k-smith1@birthdownload.com

 

 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P.

(English)

Dr. Tim Duggan

(773) 442-5354

t-duggan@birthdownload.com

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P. 

(Math)

Dr. Anastasia Brelias

(773) 442-4556

a-brelias@birthdownload.com

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P. 

(History)

Dr. Ru Dawley-Carr

(773) 442-5522

j-dawleycarr@birthdownload.com

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P.

(Science)

Dr. Huseyin Colak

(773) 442-5363

h-colak@birthdownload.com

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Special Education, M.A.

LBS 1

Dr. Jody Siker

(773) 442-5580

J-Siker@birthdownload.com

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@birthdownload.com

Special Education, M.S.

LBS 2

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@birthdownload.com

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@birthdownload.com

Teaching and Inquiry, M.S.

Dr. Steven Wolk

(773) 442-5397

s-wolk@birthdownload.com

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@birthdownload.com

Urban Community Studies, M.A.

Dr. Zada Johnson

(773) 268-7500

z-johnson@birthdownload.com 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

The Goodwin College of Education 
Endorsements and Teacher Licensure Program (T.L.P.)

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Bilingual Endorsement

                                                                        

Dr. Maria Teresa Garretón

(773) 442-5364

m-garreton@birthdownload.com

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@birthdownload.com

Community and Teacher Leaders

Santiago Tapia, M.A.

(773) 442-5473

s-tapia@birthdownload.com

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Elementary Education (Focus Program)

Dr. Hector Morales

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@birthdownload.com

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@birthdownload.com

    Middle Level Education (Focus Program)

Dr. Hector Morales

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@birthdownload.com

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@birthdownload.com

Health Education (Focus Program)

(9-12)

Marianne Morrissey, M.A.

(773) 442-4159

m-morrissey1@birthdownload.com

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@birthdownload.com

 School Counselor Endorsement

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@birthdownload.com

Dr. Ami Camp

(773) 442-5593

a-camp2@birthdownload.com 

 

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@birthdownload.com

Physical Education (Focus Program)

(K-12)

Marianne Morrissey, M.A.

(773) 442-4159

m-morrissey1@birthdownload.com

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@birthdownload.com

Visual Arts (Focus Program)

(K-12)

Kimberly Ambriz, M.A.

(773) 442-4921

k-ambriz@birthdownload.com

Kimberly Ambriz, M.A.

(773) 442-4921

k-ambriz@birthdownload.com

Reading Teacher Endorsement 

(Elementary Level & Secondary Level)

Dr. April Nauman

(773) 442-5377

a-nauman@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@birthdownload.com

Secondary Education (Focus Program)

English, History, Math and Science

(9-12)

Dr. Katy Smith

(773) 442-5329

k-smith1@birthdownload.com

 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com

Special Education, Learning Behavior Specialist

(LBS 1)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@birthdownload.com

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@birthdownload.com

Special Education, Behavior Intervention Specialist

(LBS 2)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@birthdownload.com

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@birthdownload.com

Special Education, Learning Behavior Specialist

(LBS 2)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@birthdownload.com

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@birthdownload.com

Special Education, Curriculum Adaptation Specialist

(LBS 2)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@birthdownload.com

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@birthdownload.com

Elementary Education (T.L.P.)

(1-6)

Sean Condon

(773) 442-5374

s-condon@birthdownload.com

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@birthdownload.com

K-12 Programs (T.L.P.)

Art, Music, and Spanish

Vanessa King

(773) 442-5387

v-king@birthdownload.com

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@birthdownload.com